## Minutes of a Special Meeting of the New Plymouth Contract Bridge Club

## Monday 14 February 2022, at 5.15 pm, via Zoom

Attendees: Deane Skelton, Coby Slager, Cecelia Stringer, Christine Burton, Jenny Cleaver,

Frances Corcoran, Pam Livingston, Anthony Murcott

**Apology:** Brooke Chubb

After a time delay getting everyone onto Zoom the meeting commenced at 5.25 pm

All in attendance were aware in advance that the purpose of the meeting was to appoint a new Treasurer following the resignation of Maggie Garnham from this position at the last monthly meeting on 9 February 2022.

Committee members had been made aware of the Constitution wording with regard to "Extraordinary Vacancies – Item 16 – "If any officer of the Club dies or resigns his position the Committee may elect an officer to fill the vacancy who shall hold office until the next Annual General Meeting."

After a brief discussion covering the requirements of the IRD and the TSB Bank to have documented evidence of the appointment of a new Treasurer the following motion was moved Deane/Christine and passed unanimously – "That Frances Corcoran be elected Treasurer of the New Plymouth Contract Bridge Club."

As noted in the Committee minutes of 9 February the signatories for the TSB will be Deane, Frances and Cecelia.

Deane thanked Frances for taking on this position at short notice. Several offers of help were made from Committee members.

Closure: 5.45. pm

Signed:	 Deane	Skelton -	- President
JIRTICU.	 Deane	JICILOII	I I CSIUCIII